June 14, 2015 5:28 am

Indonesia Visa-Free for 45 Countries

Infossible_Visa Free Indonesia

The Indonesian government this week finally formalized Indonesia visa-free travel regulation that was announced months ago for citizens from 45 countries, in a bid to boost tourism and improve relations with those countries.

President Joko Widodo signed the presidential regulation No.69/2015 on visa-free travel for tourists on Tuesday, June 9th 2015.

“Visa-free travel is offered to citizens of several countries and special administrative regions in consideration of the importance of reciprocity and benefits,” as published on Indonesia’s Cabinet Secretariat website.

“Those citizens are allowed to stay for 30 days but the visit permit can’t be extended or changed to other stay permits.”

According to the regulation, citizens from certain country will be free from visa regulation to come to Indonesia in order to visit purposes. Those foreign can visit Indonesia through certain immigration check and directly get permit to stay within 30 days.

Meanwhile, the certain Immigration Check which tourist can enter with Indonesia Visa-free or gives Visa to citizen from certain countries are: Soekarno Hatta Airport (Jakarta), Ngurah Rai Airport (Bali), Kuala Namu Airport (Medan), Juanda Airport (Surabaya), Hang Nadim Airport (Batam), Seaport Sri Bintan, Seaports Sekupang, Batam Center Seaports and Seaport of Tanjung Uban (Riau).

Infossible_Ngurah Rai Airport

Citizens from the member states of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) as well as from several other states could already travel to Indonesia with Indonesia visa-free, but the complete list of visa-free states and territories is now:

Singapore, Thailand, Myanmar, Brunei, Malaysia, Cambodia, Vietnam, Laos, Philippines, Chile, Morocco, Peru, Ecuador, Hong Kong, Macau, China, Russia, South Korea, Japan, United States, Canada, New Zealand, Mexico, United Kingdom, Germany, France, the Netherlands, Italy, Spain, Switzerland, Belgium, Sweden, Austria, Denmark, Norway, Finland, Poland, Hungary, Czech Republic, Qatar, United Arab Emirates, Kuwait, Bahrain, Oman, and South Africa.

See also : World Best Airlines 2015

Australians, the third-largest group of foreign visitors after Singaporeans and Malaysians, will still need a visa to enter Indonesia. However, tourists can buy one on arrival.